Institute of Water Committee Members of the Year Winners 2019 Announced

The Institute of Water is proud to announce the National and Regional winners of the Committee Members of the Year award.

The Institute of Water is greatly supported by a number of volunteers who are committed to professional development, sharing best practice and supporting their professional body. The Committee Members of the Year Award shines a light on the great work of our volunteers and awards those who have gone the ‘extra mile’.

Through a nation-wide call for nominations, members of the Institute’s eight Area Committees were asked to nominate one of their peers who they think has demonstrated outstanding commitment to their Area committee and to the Institute of Water.

The Institute of Water Head Office Team carefully judged the submissions to select who they felt were the top three volunteers. The winners will be presented their awards at the upcoming Institute of Water President’s Dinner and Awards being held at Belfast City Hall on the 26th June.

Lynn Cooper, Chief Executive of the Institute of Water said: “I wish to congratulate all of this year’s winners and thank all of our volunteers for the hard work, time and dedication that they invest in driving forward the Institute of Water and to help support the careers of people working in all professions and at all levels across the UK water sector.”

The Committee Members of the Year Award was launched in 2018 and is part of the Institute of Water’s commitment to championing excellence within the water sector.

Nominations for next year’s Committee Members of the Year will open in February 2020.

To find out more about the Committee Member of the Year Award please contact Megan Williams via or Sarah Dunn via


National Committee Members of the Year 2019

Anna Boyles, Thames Water
Luke Stanbridge, Z-Tech
Kirstin Watt, Scottish Water

Regional Committee Member of the Year 2019

Eastern Area: Luke Stanbridge, Z-Tech
Midlands Area: Gary Cox, Onsite
Northern Area: Dee Grahamslaw, United Utilities
Northern Ireland Area: Keith Hunt, Northern Ireland Water
Scottish Area: Kirstin Watt, Scottish Water
South East Area: Anna Boyles, Thames Water
South West: Carmen Snowdon, WRc plc
Welsh Area: Simon Barton, Dwr Cymru Welsh Water

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Our Latest Posts

September 29, 2023

The Institute of Water’s Northern Area has appointed a new President, Monisha Gower, Assets Director at Northumbrian Water. Outgoing Northern…

Read more

July 7, 2023

Last Thursday evening (29th June 2023), the Welsh Area hosted the 17th Annual Innovation Awards at Chapter Arts Centre in…

Read more

June 1, 2023

In April, we opened applications for the volunteer role of Young Persons’ Network National Co-Rep to help support our YPN.…

Read more

May 5, 2023

Action to protect the environment and fix leaks must be a priority for water companies to build trust with their…

Read more