Northern Area Committee

Welcome to the Northern Area of the Institute of Water!

Northern Area

We are one of eight Institute of Water area committees. We are all volunteers who work in the water sector.


We use our professional experience to develop events and activities to support IWater members in the North; helping them to do their day jobs, advocate for the sector and improve the environment and lives of their communities.


Anyone who works in the sector is welcome to join. Any of our committee members would be happy to talk to you about the benefits of getting involved with IWater.

Our Committee

Some of our annual highlights include our fantastic themed President’s Dinner and our Annual Seminar.


We would love to hear from you if you have ideas for events, or if you have any feedback for us, so contact us now!


Northern Area CPD Bursary

We accept annual applications for a bursary for CPD activities!


Maybe you are a student who would benefit from some help with the cost of textbooks? Or maybe you want to attend a course to develop skills which don’t necessarily link to your current job responsibilities?


You must be a Northern Area member to apply and the maximum bursary value is £400. Please note that applications are closed for 2024.

Committee Members

Monisha Gower

Position: Area President

Company: Northumbrian Water

Eleanor Raper

Position: Area Secretary

Company: Jacobs


Noel Fitton

Position: Past President

Company: United Living

Neil Hancox

Position: Area Chair

Company: United Utilities

Paul Henderson

Position: Supply Chain Engagement, Sponsorship & Partnership Lead

Company: IPS Flow Systems

Anne Newton

Position: DEI Champion

Company: Yorkshire Water

Jacob Larkin

Position: Communications Officer

Company: Lanes Group PLC

Steven Lee

Position: Area Assistant DEI Champion

Company: Panton McLeod

Elena Downes

Position: Rising Star 2024

Company: United Utilities

Mary-Anne Kilroe

Position: Young Persons’ Network Rep

Company: United Utilities

Daryll Smith

Position: Events Rep

Company: Network Plus

Dee Grahamslaw

Position: Past Chair

Company: United Utilities

Victoria Ross

Position: Committee Member

Company: Northumbrian Water

Matt Harris

Position: Committee Member

Company: Smart Actuation

Pavlina Theodosiou

Position: Committee Member

Company: Newcastle University

Nigel Robinson

Position: Committee Member

Company: Yorkshire Water

Alex Bolton

Position: Committee Member

Company: AJB Water Solutions

Louise Green

Position: Committee Member

Company: Aqua Consultants