National Innovation Awards

 The Innovation Awards are a part of the commitment IWater is making to work with employers, members and other stakeholders to provide services that support personal and professional development.


Every year, each Area of IWater holds a regional innovation competition and the finalists from each area are invited to our annual President’s Dinner and Awards evening.

Innovation Awards 2022

For the first time, we are pleased to showcase to members a large number of the entries from the regional 2022 Awards in this compendium.


We want individual members to feel engaged and inspired, and employers to see us as a trusted partner in professional development, and seen as open to learning from others outside the Institute.


Please click HERE to download the Innovation Compendium for 2022.

National Innovation Awards 2022

The winner of the National Innovation Awards 2022 is  Team Velocity  (pictured to the right) for their Velocity 1.4l flush toilet.


Second place was awarded to Environmental Techniques – The Machines are Taking Over!

Third place went to Yorkshire Water – IPCC Waste / Technolog – Gully Monitors


Congratulations to all our regional winners and thanks to all entrants, judges , and sponsors  Capgemini.

Previous Winners:


2021 – Proteus Instruments Ltd

2020 –  Severn Trent

2019 – Wessex Water

2018 – South West Water

2017 – Wessex Water

2016 – MWH

2015 – Wessex Water

2014 – Pulsar Process Measurement & DCWW Innovation Team

2013 – Ferret Technology

2012 – Veolia Water Central

Regional Awards

Eastern Area Innovation Awards

Midlands Area Innovation Awards

Northern Area Innovation Awards

Northern Ireland Area Innovation Awards

Scottish Area Innovation Awards

South East Area Innovation Awards

South West Area Innovation Awards

Welsh Area Innovation Awards